San Ramon Regional Medical Center is committed to taking the necessary and critical steps to ensure patients, visitors and staff in our hospital are safe and remain healthy. The California Department of Public Health recently issued guidance for hospitals to allow visitors to return to hospitals.

Effective Monday, May 10, 2021, the following visitor policy will be in place:

  • Visitor hours are from 10 a.m. to 8 p.m.
  • Two visitors are permitted per patient
  • ICU visitation must be scheduled by appointment only

We understand certain situations will require an exception to the visitor policy, and unit leadership will consider further exceptions.

All visitors will be screened upon entry, provided a mask and asked to perform hand hygiene. The mask should be worn at all times while in the facility. Visitors are not allowed for COVID-19 patients and those under investigation.

We appreciate your support and understanding during this time.

Please note: Visitor policy is subject to change pending updates from the county, state or federal recommendations.

About San Ramon Regional Medical Center

On behalf of everyone at San Ramon Regional Medical Center, we welcome you to our hospital’s website. Please explore the site, where you will learn about all the high quality services and programs we offer. Personalized service and a patient-centered philosophy are distinctive qualities of our facility.

Thank you for considering San Ramon Regional Medical Center. We provide quality healthcare services, and we look forward to caring for you and your family.

Learn what makes us a Community Built on Care

News & Announcements

Video Message Salutes SRRMC Healthcare Professionals

May 26, 2020

View the video below for a salute to healthcare professionals at San Ramon Regional Medical Center in honor of Hospital Week and their incredible work during the COVID-19 pandemic. The video features a variety of local dignitaries:

  • Hospital Administration
  • Governing Board Members
  • San Ramon Rotary President Colette Lay
  • San Ramon Police Chief Craig Stevens
  • Congressman Eric Swalwell
  • Assemblymember Rebecca Bauer-Kahan
  • San Ramon Mayor Bill Clarkson
  • San Ramon Valley Fire Protection District Chief Paige Meyer